Aeronautics Commission to meet May 2-3 in Cheyenne

May 1, 2017

The Wyoming Aeronautics Commission will meet May 2-3 in Cheyenne for an education session, swearing in of new members and a business meeting.

The education session will begin at 2:30 p.m. on Tuesday, May 2 in the Wyoming Department of Transportation Auditorium at 5300 Bishop Blvd. The new commissioners will meet at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, May 3 to be sworn in and a business meeting will follow at 10:30 a.m. Commission meetings are open to the public.

The new commissioners to be sworn in are Chuck Brown of Wheatland, representing district 1, Bruce McCormack of Cody, representing district 4, and Dr. Sigsbee Duck of Rock Springs, representing the district at large.

For more information about the meeting agenda or the commission, please contact the commission secretary at (307) 777-3952, email or visit the commission page on WYDOT’s website at

The seven commissioners, appointed by the governor for six-year terms, approve grants and loans of state and federal money for airport construction, maintenance, improvements, marketing and air service enhancements.

The commission holds four in-person meetings per year. All other monthly meetings are held by teleconference at 1:30 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month.