

APPLICATION FOR DONATE LIFE/ DONOR AWARENESS PLATE

	APPLICANT AND VEHICLE INFORMATION					
STEP #1	Applicant Name (Must be an owner on the vehicle title)*					
	Mailing Address		City		State	ZIP
	Daytime Phone Number () –		Email Address			
	Vehicle Make	Year	Model			
	VEHICLE TYPE Passenger Car, Truck, or SUV Motorcycle		County Where Vehicle Will Be Registered			
	 PLEASE CHECK HERE IF YOU WISH TO DONATE ADDITIONAL MONEY TO PROMOTE AWARENESS AND EDUCATION EFFORTS FOR PROCUREMENT OF ORGAN, EYE AND TISSUE ANATOMICAL GIFTS. ADDITIONAL DOLLAR(\$) AMOUNT (minimum \$1.00) 					
	OPTIONAL - EMBOSSED					
STEP #2	 I would like my plate embossed for an additional fee of \$50. Embossed plates have raised numbers that are stamped into the plate as opposed to the flat printing of standard plates. These plates may take an additional 10-12 weeks for processing. 					
STEP #3	 The fee for Donate Life Plates is \$30.00 for a standard flat plate, \$80.00 for an embossed plate. Plates will be issued numerically in consecutive order and forwarded to the County Treasurer's Office of the county of your choice. Current plates must be surrendered to the Treasurer's office upon issuance of the Donate Life plate. By registering your decision to be a donor, you get the opportunity to give other people a second chance at life. As an organ and tissue donor, you can help save and enhance lives. To register and review the donation process, please visit the Wyoming Donor Registration at https://www.donatelifewyoming.org or call (888) 868-4747. You may also register as a donor when you obtain or renew your Wyoming Driver's License or State ID card. 					
P #4	AFFIDAVIT I hereby swear or affirm under penalty of perjury that all information on this application is true and correct.					
STEP	Signature of Applicant		Date			
STEP #5	APPLICANT SHALL MAIL THIS APPLICATION AND FEE PAYABLE TO WYDOT:					
	WYDOT – MVS					
	5300 BISHOP BLVD					
	CHEYENNE, WY 82009 Please allow 3-6 weeks for processing.					
	FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION PLEASE CALL: 307-777-4709, email mysplates@wyo.gov					
	or visit our website at <u>http://www.dot.state.wy.us</u>					
FOR WYOMING DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION USE ONLY						
Plate	#	Issued By		Date		

MV-119 (12/23)