APPLICATION FOR EXEMPT PLATES

	APPLICANT INFORMATION				
#1	Exempt Entity Name				
STEP #1	Mailing Address	City	State	ZIP	
	Contact Person	Email	Daytime Phone Number		
	VEHICLE #1-ALL FIELDS ARE MANDATORY				
P#2	Is this request for a new exempt plate or for an exempt plate transfer from another vehicle? Transfer Plate# New or If this is replacing a lost/stolen/damaged plate list plate#				
	Is the request for this vehicle for Handicapped Exempt Plates? Yes No				
	Vehicle Make	Year			
	Color	Fuel Type			
	VEHICLE #2-ALL FIELDS ARE MANDATORY				
	Is this request for a new exempt plate or for an exempt plate transfer from another vehicle? Transfer Plate# New or If this is replacing a lost/stolen/damaged plate list plate#				
	Is the request for this vehicle for Handicapped Exempt Plates? Yes No				
	Vehicle Make	Year			
	Color	Fuel Type			
STEP	VEHICLE # 3-ALL FIELDS ARE MANDATORY				
8	Is this request for a new exempt plate or for an exempt plate transfer from another vehicle? Transfer Plate# New or If this is replacing a lost/stolen/damaged plate list plate#				
	Is the request for this vehicle for Handicapped Exempt Plates? Yes No				
	Vehicle Make	Year			
	Color	Fuel Type			
	VEHICLE #4-ALL FIELDS ARE MANDATORY				
	Is this request for a new exempt plate or for an exempt plate transfer from another vehicle? Transfer Plate# New or If this is replacing a lost/stolen/damaged plate list plate#				
	Is the request for this vehicle for Handicapped Exempt Plates? Yes No				
	Vehicle Make	Year			
	Color	Fuel Type			

MV-142 12/22

	Exempt Plate Transfers: If requesting an exempt plate transfer, the plate number must belong to the exempt entity. It cannot be a plate number that the applicant received with the vehicle if purchased from another entity.			
STEP #3	Handicapped Exempt Plates: Handicapped Exempt plates are provided to senior centers that currently qualify for both exempt plates and handicapped plates. An application must be completed with The Wyoming Department of Transportation's Driver Services program to obtain handicapped placards or plates.			
STEP #4	 Please Include: A copy of the title or lease agreement for each vehicle that needs an exempt plate, a handicapped exempt plate, or an exempt plate transfer MUST be included with this application. A \$10.00 fee for EACH vehicle that needs a new plate must be included with this application A \$2.00 fee for EACH vehicle that needs a plate transfer must be included with this application If more than four vehicles are on the request please use additional applications 			
	AFFIDAVIT I hereby swear or affirm under penalty of perjury that all information on this application is true and correct and that I am lawfully applying for an Exempt Plate.			
ST	Signature of Applicant	Date		
STEP #5	APPLICANT SHALL MAIL THIS APPLICATION, REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION, AND FEES TO: WYDOT, ATTN, Motor Vehicle Services, 5300 Bishop Blvd., Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009-3340 FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION PLEASE CALL: Motor Vehicle Services at 307-777-4709 or email mvsplates@wyo.gov			
FOR WYOMING DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION USE ONLY				
Agen	ncy Code Issued By		Date	

MV-142 12/22