
Form 107 Effective Date:  08/01/22 

 

 

 

Purchaser’s Information: 

 

Seller’s Information: 
Purchaser’s Name Phone Number Seller’s Name Phone Number 

Principal Place of Residence – Street or Other Address Street or Other Address 

City 

  

State 

 

Zip Code City 

 

State Zip Code 

 

Purchased Vehicle’s Description: 
Year Make Model Trim Fuel Type 

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) Manufacturer’s Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) Date of Purchase 

 

Trade-In Vehicle’s Description: 
Year Make Model Trim Fuel Type 

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) Name on Title 

Tax Computation: 
1. Total sales price ……………………………………..………………………………...………......... 1 

 

2. Less trade-in allowance ……………………………………..…..………………………………..… 2  

(a) Leased vehicle's buyout amount on trade-in value………………....  

3. Less manufacturer's rebate assigned to dealer at time of sale………………………….................… 3  

4. Tax base (Line 1 minus Lines 2 and 3) …………………………………………...……………...… 4  

5. Total estimated sales tax due (Line 4 times tax rate of            %)…………………………….….. 5  

Instructions:  
 Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) is based on the year, make, model, and trim level only. Additional options (such 

as sunroof, AC, power seats, etc.) should not be added to this figure.  

 Total sales price must include all costs incurred by the vendor or seller prior to the retail sale (i.e. incoming freight, accessories, 

documentary fees, preparation & handling, and standard warranties).  Total sales price does not include costs incurred after the 

retail sale (i.e. outgoing freight, titling and licensing fees, and extended warranties).  

 Trade-in vehicle's title must already be in purchaser's name to reduce sales/use tax due on purchased vehicle.   

 Leased vehicles may not be used as the trade-in allowance unless the leased vehicle's buy-out option has been exercised, title has 

been transferred to the purchaser, and sales/use tax has been paid on the buyout amount.  

 Line 5 must be completed for estimated tax the purchaser can expect to pay based on Principal Place of Residence. 

 Payment of the sales/use tax must be made within 65 days of the date of purchase.  

 Penalty for late payment is 10% of the tax due, with a minimum penalty of $25.  

 Interest on late payment is 1% of the tax due per month or fraction thereof.  

SIGN 

HERE 

 

     
Signature of Seller  Signature of Purchaser or Agent of Purchaser  Date 

 

Wyoming Sales/Use Tax Statement Wyoming Department of Revenue 

Excise Tax Division 

122 West 25th Street, Suite E301 

Cheyenne, WY 82002-0110 

Phone:  (307) 777-5200     

for Motor Vehicle Sales 


