Wyoming Department of Transportation

Legislative Program

Legislative Air Service Enhancement Program


Since 2004, the Wyoming Legislature enabled the Air Service Enhancement Program, which is funded through Senate File 120.  Since the bill’s inception, six (6) Wyoming communities have participated in the Air Service Enhancement Program.

The 10 commercial airports in Wyoming have experienced a 32-percent increase in ridership since 2004, due to the program’s inception.

In December 2008, Wyoming, for the first time in the state’s history, served its one millionth passenger.  The cities of Casper, Cody, Jackson, Rock Springs, and Gillette have applied for funds under the Air Service Enhancement Program in the past year (2008).

Wyoming's Ten Commercial Airports Passenger Data

Back to Top