Wyoming Department of Transportation

Research Advisory Committee

WYDOT RESEARCH ADVISORY COMMITTEE

 

Pursuant to Policy 4.1 in the Basic & Operation Policy Manual the Research Advisory Committee "reviews, evaluates, and prioritizes all RD&TT proposals and problem statements.  The Committee’s evaluation determines if a proposal has sufficient merit to warrant further study.  If warranted and funding is available, the Committee submits the research project for executive staff approval.” 

The WYDOT Research Advisory Committee is composed of the following members:

State Bridge Engineer - FY2017 Sitting RAC member

Michael Menghini

Next term 2017 and 2018

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY

307-777-4427

michael.menghini@wyo.gov

 

State Field Operations Engineer - FY2017 Sitting RAC member

Vacant

Next term 2016 and 2017

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY

307-777-4459

 

Chief Engineering Geologist

Mark Falk, PG

Next term 2019 and 2020

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY

307-777-4205

mark.falk@wyo.gov

 

State Highway Development Engineer

Jeff Brown

Next term 2018 and 2019

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY

307-777-4134

jeff.brown@wyo.gov

 

State Highway Safety Engineer - FY2017 Sitting RAC member

Matt Carlson

Next term 2016 and 2017

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY

307-777-4195

matt.carlson@wyo.gov

 

Lands Management Engineer/Lands Management Program Manager. (ROW)

Kevin Lebeda

Next term 2019 and 2020

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY

307-777-4203

kevin.lebeda@wyo.gov

 

State Materials Engineer

Greg Milburn

Next term 2019 and 2020

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY

307-777-4070

greg.milburn@wyo.gov

 

State Planning Engineer

Martin Kidner

Next term 2018 and 2019

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY

307-777-4412

martin.kidner@wyo.gov

 

GIS/ITS Program Manager - FY2017 Sitting RAC member

Vince Garcia

Next term 2017 and 2018

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY

307-777-4177

vince.garcia@wyo.gov

 

State Traffic Engineer - FY2017 Sitting RAC member

Joel Meena

Next term 2017 and 2018

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY

307-777-4374

joel.meena@wyo.gov

 

DISTRICT 1

Engineer

Tim DeHoff

Next term 2018

3411 S. 3rd St.

Laramie, WY 82071

(307) 745-2100

tim.dehoff@wyo.gov

 

Maintenance Engineer - FY2017 Sitting RAC member

Ralph Tarango

Next term 2022

Laramie Maintenance

3411 S. 3rd St.

Laramie WY

307-745-2117

ralph.tarango@wyo.gov

 

DISTRICT 2

Engineer

Lowell Fleenor

Next term 2019

900 Bryan Stock Trail

Casper, WY 82601

(307) 473-3200

lowell.fleenor@wyo.gov

 

Maintenance Engineer

Calvin Goddard

Next term 2018

Casper Maintenance

900 Bryan Stock Trail

Casper WY

307-473-3222

calvin.goddard@wyo.gov

 

DISTRICT 3

Engineer

Keith Compton

Next term 2020

P.O. Box 1260

Rock Springs, WY 82902

(307) 352-3000

keith.compton@wyo.gov

 

Maintenance Engineer

Tory Thomas

Next term 2019

P.O. Box 1260

Rock Springs WY

307-352-3033

tory.thomas@wyo.gov

 

DISTRICT 4

Engineer

Scott Taylor

Next term 2021

10 East Brundage Ln.

Sheridan, WY 82801

(307) 674-2300

scott.taylor@wyo.gov

 

Maintenance Engineer

Larry Konetzki

Next term 2020

10 East Brundage Ln.

Sheridan Maintenance

Sheridan WY

307-674-2311

larry.konetzki@wyo.gov

 

DISTRICT 5

Engineer - FY2017 Sitting RAC member

Pete Hallsten

Next term 2022

P.O. Box 461

Basin, WY 82410

(307) 568-3400

pete.hallsten@wyo.gov

 

Maintenance Engineer

Lyle Lamb

Next term 2021

P.O. Box 461

Basin WY

307-568-3413

lyle.lamb@wyo.gov

 

Permanent, Non-Voting Members

State Program Manager

Tim McDowell

Planning Office

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY  82009

307-777-4177

tim.mcdowell@wyo.gov

 

Supervisor, Transportation Planner for FHWA

Walter Satterfield

Wyoming Division 

2617 East Lincolnway, Suite D

Cheyenne WY  82001

307-771-2941

walter.satterfield@dot.gov

 

WYDOT Research Manager/RAC Chairperson

Enid White

Planning Office

5300 Bishop Blvd

Cheyenne WY  82009

307-777-4182

enid.white1@wyo.gov

Back to Top