PSCC expands WyoLink service to include 10 more organizations

August 13, 2018

The Public Safety Communications Committee expanded WyoLink service to include 10 more organizations early in 2018.

The Wyoming Department of Transportation is leading the effort to provide a single emergency communication network for the state of Wyoming. WyoLink provides the means for federal, state, county, city and town emergency services to all have the opportunity to be on a statewide integrated emergency communication network.

The expansive system serves nearly 500 agencies and departments, including 19,000 issued radio IDs.

The PSCC added the following members to WyoLink this year:

  • Bureau of Reclamation
  • Lincoln County School District No. 2
  • Converse County School District No. 1
  • Uinta School District No. 4
  • Medical Air Rescue (Rapid City, South Dakota)
  • Air Medical Rescue (Utah)
  • Holly Frontier Fire Department
  • Granger Fire Department
  • Hyattville Fire Department
  • Crook County Medical Services (Sundance EMS)

The commission is responsible for promoting the development, improvement and efficiency of public safety communication systems in Wyoming and provides administrative oversight to WyoLink, the statewide public safety radio communications system.

For more information, contact WYDOT WyoLink Support Manager Nathan Smolinski at (307) 777-4756 or e-mailing