Wyoming Department of Transportation

Transportation Commission

Wyoming Transportation Commission

The Wyoming Transportation Commission governs activities of the Department of Transportation (W.S. 24-2-101).  The commission is composed of seven members appointed by the governor, with approval of the Senate. Commissioners are appointed to six-year terms and they represent districts which include three or four counties.

Each county within a commission district is represented, in turn, by successive appointments. State law requires the minority party be represented on the commission. The commission  generally meets monthly. Next meeting agenda.

Transportation Commission Secretary
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340

Transportation Commission membership

  • Ted Ertman of Newcastle is the current chairman,  and Bruce McCormack of Cody is the vice chair. The other five commissioners are Clair Anderson of Riverton, Milt Coulter of Gillette, K. John Dooley of Laramie, Bob Ruwart of Wheatland and Todd Seeton of Jackson.

    Commissioner profiles

Back to Top