Wyoming Transportation Commission

The Wyoming Transportation Commission governs activities of the Department of Transportation (W.S. 24-2-101).  The commission is composed of seven members appointed by the governor, with approval of the Senate. Commissioners are appointed to six-year terms and they represent districts which include three or four counties.

Each county within a commission district is represented, in turn, by successive appointments. State law requires the minority party be represented on the commission. The commission  generally meets monthly. Next meeting agenda.

Transportation Commission Secretary
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340

Transportation Commission membership

Bob Ruwart of Wheatland is the chairman and Mike Larson of Lusk is the vice chairman. The other commissioners are Todd Seeton of Jackson, Rick Newton of Buffalo, Louie Pfrangle of Worland, Phil Schmidt of Casper and Jim Espy of Savery.

Commissioner profiles