Wyoming Department of Transportation

Environmental Services

Last Updated 10/16/12

Environmental Services


The primary mission of Environmental Services is the administration and execution of the National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) of 1969. The office is staffed to create the necessary NEPA documents for federal actions in regards to WYDOT’s construction and maintenance activities. Environmental Services has expertise in archaeology, wetlands, wildlife, fisheries, erosion control, reclamation, 4(f), and noise impacts. Contact information for these services is provided below. Work shared and carried out by other WYDOT programs is listed at the end. Environmental Services is at WYDOT Headquarters in Cheyenne.

Environmental Services Contacts



Nicki Clawson
General Office Information
(307) 777-4417
Fax - (307) 777-4193
Tim Stark, P.E.
Environmental Services Engineer
Context Sensitive Solutions (CSS) Coordinator
(307) 777-4379


Kevin Powell
Principal Environmental Manager
Etna North EA
Burgess Junction EA
North Sheridan Interchange EA
(307) 777-3997
Nick Hines
Environmental Coordinator
Rupe Hill EA
HWY 59 North Feasability Study
Pole Creek Pit EA
(307) 777-4156
Bob Bonds
Environmental Coordinator
Harney Street
Togwotee Pass, Monitoring
South Jackson Environmental
(307) 777-4364
(307) 421-5487 (cell)
Kathy Wenger
Categorical Exclusion Coordinator
(307) 777-4402


Julie Francis, Ph.D
& Jason Bogstie
Archaeology, 4(f) & Tribal Consultation
(307) 777-4740 or (307) 777-4220
Tom Hart
(307) 777-4495
Deb Ferguson
(307) 777-4702
John Samson
(307) 777-4416


Back to Top