Welcome to our online STIP page!

Here you will learn more about WYDOT's State Transportation Improvement Program (STIP) and be able to provide feedback on what improvements are important to you and your community.

WYDOT values your input, advice, and support.

We need your feedback!

WYDOT uses a data-driven decision methodology supported by technical data from a variety of sources to assess the transportation system and develop a program of projects that will yield the highest return on investment. These projects are incorporated into the STIP, to best meet our performance goals, as well as state and federal requirements with our limited funding. The STIP provides a snapshot of existing and proposed projects and their schedules. Since the nature of projects and the funding sources are dynamic, the STIP is continually updated as changes occur. WYDOT is currently developing the STIP for years 2023-2028. WYDOT pledges to do its best to adhere to this program and to serve the public interest through these projects.

What projects are proposed?

Please click on the STIP Public Comment Map link which will take you to an interactive map where you can see current and proposed projects and provide your input. 

The STIP is continually updated based on the following process to adapt to the ever-changing conditions of Wyoming’s transportation system.


STIP - What is in the document?


How is the program funded?

Funding for the STIP comes from federal and state revenue. Below is an overview of funding for fiscal year 2022.



Get in touch

Would you like to talk to someone about projects in your community?

District Contacts:

District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5
Albany, Carbon, and Laramie Counties

Converse, Goshen, Natrona, Niobrara, and Platte Counties

Lincoln, Sublette, Sweetwater, Teton, and Uinta Counties Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Sheridan, and Weston Counties Big Horn, Fremont, Hot Springs, Park, and Washakie Counties
   Andrea Staley     Senior Public    Relations Specialist
(307) 745-2142 

        Jeff Goetz           Senior Public  Relations Specialist
(307) 473-3303 

Stephanie Harsha       Senior Public         Relations Specialist
(307) 352-3065 

      Laura Dalles       Senior Public Relations Specialist
(307) 674-2356 

   Cody Beers        Senior Public    Relations Specialist
(307) 431-1803 
      Ralph Tarango           District Engineer      (307) 745-2100           Mark Ayen            District Engineer    (307) 473-3223          John Eddins             District Engineer       (307) 352-3031         Scott Taylor        District Engineer 
(307) 674-2314 

    Peter Hallsten      District Engineer 
(307) 568-3413 

In-Person Meetings: 


Date and Time



July 19th at 11 am

Carbon County Public Meeting at WYDOT Rawlins Conference Room, 301 Airport Rd Rawlins, WY 82301


July 19th at 6 pm

Carbon County Council of Governments, Baggs Community Center, 255 Osborn St Baggs, WY 82321


July 25th at 11 am

Albany County Public Meeting at WYDOT Laramie Conference Room, 3411 S 3rd St Laramie, WY 82070


July 25th at 6 pm

Albany County Commissioners/City of Laramie Joint Work Session (virtual)


August 1st at 11 am

Laramie County Board of Commissioners, City and County Building, 320 W 19th St Cheyenne, WY 82001


August 1st at 2 pm

Laramie County Public Meeting at WYDOT Headquarters Auditorium, 5300 Bishop Blvd Cheyenne, WY 82009 


July 5th at 11 am

Converse County Commissioners, Converse County Courthouse, 107 N 5th St Douglas, WY 82633


July 6th at 10 am

Platte County Commissioners, Platte County Courthouse, 800 9th St Wheatland, WY 82201


July 11th at 9:30 am

Goshen County Commissioners, Goshen County Courthouse, 2125 E A St, Torrington, WY 82240


July 18th at 10 am

Niobrara County Commissioners, Niobrara County Courthouse, 424 S Elm St Lusk, WY 82225


June 26th at 5 pm

Sheridan City Council Chambers, Sheridan City Hall, 55 E Grinnell Plaza Sheridan, WY 82801


July 10th at 9:30 am

Sheridan County Commission Chambers, Sheridan County Courthouse, 224 S Main St Sheridan, WY 82801


July 12th at 11 am

Crook County Commission, Crook County Courthouse, 309 E Cleveland St Sundance, WY 82729


July 17th at 6 pm

City of Newcastle, 10 W Warwick St Newcastle, WY 82701


July 18th at 9 am

Johnson County/Buffalo Council JOINT STIP Presentation, Johnson County Courthouse, 76 Main St Buffalo, WY 82834


July 26th at 11:30 am 

Gillette College Technical Education Center, 3251 S 4-J Rd Gillette, WY 82718 


August 1st at 6 pm

City of Sundance, 213 E Main St Sundance, WY 82729


August 1st at 10 am

Weston County Commission, 1 W Main St Newcastle, WY 82701


July 18th at 10 am

Big Horn County Commission Chambers, Big Horn County Courthouse, 420 West C St Basin, WY 82410


July 18th at 2 pm

Park County Commission Chambers, Park County Courthouse, 1002 Sheridan Ave Cody, WY 82414


August 8th at 11 am

Fremont County Commission Chambers, Fremont County Courthouse, 450 N 2nd St Lander, WY 82520


August 15th at 11 am

Washakie County Commission Chambers, Washakie County Courthouse, 1001 Big Horn Ave #104 Worland, WY 82401 


August 15th at 3 pm

Hot Springs County Government Annex Building, 327 Arapahoe St Thermopolis, WY 82443 


Headquarters Contacts:

Mark Gillett, P.E., Chief Engineer

                        (307) 777-4484                         

Keith Fulton, P.E., Assistant Chief Engineer - Engineering and Planning

(307) 777-4484

Tom DeHoff, P.E., Assistant Chief Engineer - Operations

(307) 777-4484

Sara B. Janes Ellis, Local Government Coordinator

(307) 777-4438

John Davis, Management Services Manager - Grant Information

(307) 777-4158